top of page

Jazz, Bed & Breakfast

Buy Winelight Here

Love was in the air that morning. As usual, he started the day out by humming a beautiful melody. A simple melody seemed to jump start his day, in fact, that particular melody stimulated my SENSE OF SOUND. From the Sound of Things, our morning was quite pleasing. He continued to hum as he left the room to make coffee. As I gazed at the Sun while listening to the sound of birds chirping, I finally recognized the melody, ‘WineLight’ by Grover Washington Jr. I slid out of bed and entered the kitchen where he was cooking my favorite morning delights. The initial Aroma of Fresh Ground Coffee aroused my SENSE OF SMELL, while lump Crab Cakes, Veggie Omelet’s and Biscuits aroused my SENSE OF SIGHT. This kind gesture, preparing breakfast for me, made me feel adorned. This stimulated my SENSE OF TOUCH and all I wanted to do was hug and kiss him. While waiting to be served, I touched the computer keys instead and found a live concert version of Grover Washington’s Performance of ‘WineLight’ on YouTube. Grover’s mesmerizing live performance amidst the heat and aromas stirring in the kitchen, reunited my senses. “Look up the song ‘ Winelight by Kurt Elling” he said. I did and I was seduced. Elling’s deep sensual vocals, an Upright Bass, Piano, Drums and morning delights were the perfect ingredients. Breakfast was served and my SENSE OF TASTE WAS SATISFIED.



​​SMXLL


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page